The International Sports Medicine Fellows Conference is a unique opportunity for fellows to learn the latest advancements in articular cartilage treatment, restoration and repair while participating in the largest gathering of 2019-2020 orthopaedic sports medicine fellows.

Program Content

  • Scientific Papers
  • Panel Discussions
  • Case-Based Presentations
  • Articular Cartilage Repair Hands-On Workshop
  • Ultrasound Diagnostic and Injection Workshop
  • Surgical Demonstrations
  • Optional Patellofemoral Lecture & Workshop Session

Why Attend the 2020 ISMF Conference

  • Case-Based Interactive Approach
  • Opportunity to interact with world renowned faculty
  • Comprehensive approach to Cartilage Repair
  • Become knowledgeable on topics such as Ultrasound and Orthobiologics
  • Reduced Registration Fees
  • Ultrasound Workshop

Cadaver Workshops & Demonstrations

The Cadaver workshops will include techniques in cartilage restoration and repair, orthobiologics, Carticel®, osteochondral autografts and allografts.

Ultrasound and Orthobiologics Skills Workshop Station

  • Hands-on cadaver workshop for fellows and Biologic Association Summit Attendees
  • Ultrasound for musculoskeletal diagnostics and injection guidance
  • Biologic injections (including corticosteroids, hyaluronic acid, platelet-rich plasma, bone marrow aspirate and adipose aspirate)

Welcome Reception

Meeting attendees are invited to enjoy a dinner reception while meeting new colleagues and interacting with faculty on Friday, February, February 7.

International Sports Medicine Fellows Conference Scholarship

The International Society of Arthroscopy, Knee Surgery & Orthopaedic Sports Medicine is pleased to offer the opportunity for three international sports medicine fellows to attend the ISMF Conference. This scholarship is intended to promote better understanding and communication regarding injuries or conditions as related to sports medicine.

2019 Winners:
Jaime Palos MD, MMSc MEXICO
Weili Fu MD, PhD CHINA
Radoslaw Grabowski MD POLAND

2018 Winners:
Umile Giuseppe Longo, MD, MSc, PhD ITALY
Kanto Nagai, MD, PhD JAPAN
Bujar Shabani, PhD ALBANIA

2017 Winners:
Adam Kwapisz, MD, PhD POLAND
Herve Ouanezar, MD FRANCE
Kazunori Shimomura, MD, PhD JAPAN

2016 Winners:
Ignacio Alonso Hidalgo, MD - Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Manit Arora, BMedSc, MBBS, MSc, MS Ortho - Chandigarh, INDIA
Karolina Stepien, MD - Warsaw, POLAND