The International Sports Medicine Fellows Conference is a unique opportunity for fellows to learn the latest advancements in articular cartilage treatment, restoration and repair while participating in the largest gathering of 2022-2023 orthopaedic sports medicine fellows.

Program Content

Online Pre-Course

  • Once registered for the conference, gain access to the Lecture Library
  • Watch lectures from world renowned faculty

Thursday, March 16th

  • Registration and Badge Pick-up
  • Welcome Reception

Friday, March 17th - Saturday, March 18th

  • High Level Lectures
  • Interactive Case-Based Presentations
  • Live Surgical Demonstrations
  • Two Hands-On Cadaveric Workshops
  • ISMF Conference Dinner (Friday, March 17)

Cadaver Workshops & Demonstrations

The cadaver workshops will include techniques in cartilage preservation, restoration, and repair, orthobiologics, osteochondral autografts, and allografts.

Social Events

The Welcome Reception is held the evening of Thursday, March 16th. After picking up their badge, meeting attendees are invited to meet new colleagues and interact with the faculty.

The ISMF Conference Banquet is held the evening of Friday, March 17th. Meeting attendees are encouraged to use this time to socialize with the faculty and network with other sports medicine fellows from across the country.

International Sports Medicine Fellows Conference Scholarship

The International Society of Arthroscopy, Knee Surgery & Orthopaedic Sports Medicine is pleased to offer the opportunity for three international sports medicine fellows to attend the ISMF Conference. This scholarship is intended to promote better understanding and communication regarding injuries or conditions as related to sports medicine.

2020 Winners:
Harry Krishnan, FRCS(Tr&Orth), MEd(ULT), MBBS, BSc(Hons) UNITED KINGDOM
Ignacio Garcia-Mansilla, MD ARGENTINA

2019 Winners:
Jaime Palos MD, MMSc MEXICO
Weili Fu MD, PhD CHINA
Radoslaw Grabowski MD POLAND

2018 Winners:
Umile Giuseppe Longo, MD, MSc, PhD ITALY
Kanto Nagai, MD, PhD JAPAN
Bujar Shabani, PhD ALBANIA

2017 Winners:
Adam Kwapisz, MD, PhD POLAND
Herve Ouanezar, MD FRANCE
Kazunori Shimomura, MD, PhD JAPAN

2016 Winners:
Ignacio Alonso Hidalgo, MD - Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Manit Arora, BMedSc, MBBS, MSc, MS Ortho - Chandigarh, INDIA
Karolina Stepien, MD - Warsaw, POLAND